Life members

Ngā Hōtaka Paetahi

Life members of Te Rito Maioha Early Childhood New Zealand (ECNZ) have demonstrated distinguished service in the causes of members and early childhood education and care.

This honour is given sparingly as this is the highest honour awarded by the organisation. It is only given when the service rendered has involved a level of commitment and dedication seldom seen and has been of nationwide and outstanding nature.

Our current life members are:

  • Mary Alice-Bramwell
  • Katherine Baxter
  • Crispin Gardiner
  • Pat Hubbard
  • Maureen Jehly
  • Kahuwaero Katene
  • Joan Kennett
  • Alison Leonard
  • Cathy Lythe
  • Helen May
  • Noreen Moorhouse, QSM
  • Helen Orr
  • Berys Scouse
  • Jude Simpson
  • Jan Taouma
  • Heather Te Huia